The Writer Mama Scholarship Winner for April 16th WPSS Class is…DRUMROLL PLEASE!

The recipient of the second Writer Mama Scholarship for the WPSS class that starts on April 16th is…
Mary Jo Campbell of Downers Grove, IL
Congratulations, Mary Jo!To everyone who submitted an application, it was a small but competitive group of writer mamas to choose from and, even though it was the second time around, it was not an easy selection process.

This was Mary Jo’s second time applying for the scholarship. I’d like to encourage everyone who applied to apply again next time.

Please help me congratulate Mary Jo!

The next round of scholarship applications will be accepted from Saturday, July 12 – Sunday, July 20th (only) for the August 20th Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff Class. I will post an announcement with the application on Friday, July 11th.

5 Responses to “The Writer Mama Scholarship Winner for April 16th WPSS Class is…DRUMROLL PLEASE!”


  1. 1 Mary Jo C March 16, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Whoo-Hooo!!! Thank you! Thank you! I am so honored and EXCITED!! And ready to learn. (and write, write, write!)

    This is freaky, Christina. I was making lunches for tomorrow and remembered: The Scholarship announcement! I logged on, literally minutes ago and the announcement was not made yet. I checked my email, then came back and MY NAME was there!! I nearly gave my husband a heart attack when I burst in the other room to tell him.

    I can’t wait to tell my little aspiring writer tomorrow. (my 9-yr-old, David.)

    See you in class in a few weeks. : )

  2. 2 Jennifer March 16, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Congratulations, Mary Jo!

    Thank you, Christina, for considering my application. I’m planning to reapply in July!

  3. 3 Laura March 17, 2008 at 4:53 am

    Congrats Mary Jo! I’m glad you tried again, and won this time!!! Work hard and make the most of this wonderful opportunity…. And Yes, Christina, I will be applying time and time agian, every time the scholarship is offered. 🙂

  4. 4 Trish March 17, 2008 at 8:23 am

    I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO proud of you, MJ!!!
    Keep rising, never lose your focus and you will be a famous author in no time!! Congrats!
    Dish

  5. 5 Mary Jo C. March 17, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Thank you all, ladies. I hope to make you proud.

    Good luck to everyone applying next round.

    Mary Jo


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,708 Visitors

