Breaking News: Writersdigest.com Revamp

Hey, good news from Writer’s Digest. They’ve renovated their entire site.

It’s now cleaner, easier to navigate, and more visually appealing. Yum-yum!

And what good taste they have: they’ve even included an interview with yours truly, the writer mama!

In true butt-booting style, my interview’s tag line is: “Get to work! Stop asking if you have what it takes”

That makes me chuckle… 😉

There is definitely some good stuff to check out over there. Have fun perusing!

And this seems like a good time to mention that I’ll be heading to L.A. on Wednesday, May 8th to speak at the upcoming Writer’s Digest/BEA Writer’s Conference.

My topic is: Get Known While You Sleep—A Platform Primer

Last year’s conference was quality. I got to hang out with Jodi Picoult and my glorious agent, Rita Rosenkranz. (You can download videos from last year’s conference at the bottom of this page.)

I’d love to see you in L.A.! Let me know in the comments if you can make it.

3 Responses to “Breaking News: Writersdigest.com Revamp”


  1. 1 OTJenH April 1, 2008 at 9:40 am

    I really enjoyed reading your interview at Writer’s Digest. Thanks for sharing your insight. You mentioned Internet peer pressure as a pitfall of new writers. I was wondering if you would consider elaborating on that in a future post. I am just trying to figure out, in the quest to build a platform, when you can get steered off track by internet peer pressure. I’m just now starting in the blogosphere, and I’m anxious to know what to avoid.

    This is my first comment to you, so I’ll also take this opportunity to say that WriterMama is a great source of inspiration to me. I’m using it to guide me in charting my course… I’ll let you know how it goes!

    Thank you.

  2. 2 Stephanie April 1, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    I’ll be at the Writer’s Digest/BEA Writer’s Conference in L.A. this May. I already noticed your session in the “itinerary.” It will be so fun to meet in-person!

  3. 3 The Writer Mama April 2, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Yahoo! Can’t wait, Stephanie.

    Gosh, Jennifer. It is a big question. I think I elaborated somewhat in the interview. But always I think your best compass is going to be you gut.

    If you make choices based on shoulds or someone else’s rules, that might be an indication of peer pressure compliance.

    If you try to take care of everyone else instead of or before taking care of your own needs, that would be something to watch for.

    Basically, know why you are blogging. What is the purpose of your blog according to you? Don’t let others tell you what your online imprint is for. That’s for you to decide.

    And you seem to be doing well with it, so I wouldn’t worry.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

