Good Reads for Writers Spike Online

Writers vs. Editors in an entertaining article by Michael Kinsley in Time Magazines. Thanks to Lori Russell for passing it along.

Maybe think twice about revealing your whole life online. You just might become as successful as Dooce, according to this recent article in the WSJ by Sue Shellenbarger.

I think I this post over at MomLogic rolled in on my Google alerts to alert me of the WSJ article.

But how many people would want what Dooce’s got? I’m not sure. What do you think?

And finally, if you haven’t read the article in the NYT by Allen Salkin that seems to have set off a chain reaction of articles on writing, authorhood and blogging, check it out.

Hey, thanks, Christian Lander! We love reading about ourselves in the mainstream media. 🙂

2 Responses to “Good Reads for Writers Spike Online”


  1. 1 anniegirl1138 April 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    I used to do the overly candid (though I am not as profane as Heather) but have back up a bit because I was beginning to feel like a virtual soap opera. It cost me readers and to a writer that is painful. However I like to write about more than just myself and my life – no matter how entertaining people might find it. And I have thought about using some of my early blog as the basis for a book, but I have to talk my husband into the idea first.

    Thanks for the links.

  2. 2 Christopher Cocca April 15, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I think there’s a balance between engaging people and maintaining a professional distance that separates one from scores of bloggers, but I guess it depends on your goal.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

