Query Writing Musings

I noticed that Allena Tapia freelance writing guide over at About.com, had a recent post on queries and why they can be so darn harder than they look. (So, true!)

So, I thought I’d recommend more great resources on query writing.

I really like Linda Formichelli’s article over at Writer’s Digest called, “Thou Shalt Steal.” If that doesn’t get your cooker cookin’, nothing will.

Linda and Diana Burrell, authors of The Renegade Writers Query Letters that Rocked, give away a packet of twelve query letters that are definitely worth requesting. (No strings attached!)

And perhaps the best thing on query writing to come along since sliced bread…my friend Wendy Burt’s forthcoming book from Writer’s Digest, The Writer’s Digest Guide to Query Letters. Available for pre-order unbelievably early at Amazon.

Wendy is quoted at Forbes.com today.

Go, Wendy! Not bad for a writer mama of two kids. Eh?

2 Responses to “Query Writing Musings”


  1. 1 bleeding espresso April 25, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Query letters are definitely my least favorite part of freelancing; thanks for the resources 🙂

  2. 2 allena April 25, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Hey! Thanks for the link to About.com/Freelance Writing! I got that awesome package of 12 sample letters from Formichelli and found them SO useful!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

