What Writer Mamas REALLY Want for Mother’s Day

I am about to make a list of what writer mamas want for Mother’s Day and I need your help.

What do you really want for a Mother’s Day gift.

I mean an actual thing, as opposed to “world peace” or something like that. (Although that sounds good too!)

What have been some of your favorite gifts over the years and what do you really, really want this Mother’s Day?

If you even think of such things…I know I do! 🙂

8 Responses to “What Writer Mamas REALLY Want for Mother’s Day”


  1. 1 Eliza April 28, 2008 at 3:34 am

    I REALLY want:

    A large ruled Moleskine journal
    A package of black Pilot G-2s
    A Starbucks gift card
    A package of whole bean dark roast, like French or Espresso
    One day with the house all to myself

  2. 2 Mary Jo C. April 28, 2008 at 6:33 am

    Ooo! I love these kinds of questions.

    Well, the writer in me would like:

    a portable tape recorder so I can capture the ideas that come to me while sitting in Chicago traffic.

    a chair mat to help my desk chair roll smoothly

    I’d LOVE to get a reserved copy of the new book by Wendy Burt on writing query letters

    a subscription to WritersMarket.com

    a subscription to The Writer Magazine

    Magazine organizer to hold all my sample issues

    The nonwriter needs:
    Soap and lotion from Bath & Bodyworks (my fav: Black Currant Vanilla!)

    Set of hand weights. (no, typng at a keyboard all day does not do your triceps good!)

    A professional massage would be heaven!

    OK, now please foward this to my husband… 🙂

    ~ Mary Jo

  3. 3 anniegirl1138 April 28, 2008 at 6:46 am

    I never really considered Mother’s Day a present situation but my husband brought it up recently suggesting I could use a hand held tape recorder for capturing ideas right when they occur to me. Not a bad idea. I lose more ideas or perfect paragraphs in the grocery store or when I am driving than I care to count.

    I don’t really need anything, but wouldn’t mind a new yoga outfit from Lululemon:)

  4. 4 Bethany April 28, 2008 at 7:07 am

    A writing seminar/retreat somewhere beautiful. 🙂

  5. 5 Stephanie April 28, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Hmmm…the perfect Mother’s Day gift…

    In no particular order –

    1. Time to myself at home
    2. Shopping and lunch with a girlfriend
    3. Ticket to BlogHer
    4. Virtual Assistant for a month
    5. Maid Service
    6. Gift card to Nordstrom, NY & Company, or Dress Barn
    7. Donation to WorldVision
    8. Family photos

    Oh, and I could always use a new package of Pilot G-2’s. Those pens are the BEST (thanks for the reminder, Eliza!).

  6. 6 Pattie April 28, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I wanted what I received, which is a combination mother’s day/anniversary/ sorry I have to be gone so long gift from my hubby: a new laptop!!!

  7. 7 hollykay April 29, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Hi!

    I want:
    1) flowers and chocolate from my husband
    2) homemade cards from my little ones
    3) lots of extra time to finish my 2 books, current project, and update my blogs!!!

    UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH. I bet I don’t even get the flowers or chocolate from hubby because he can’t remember holidays (actually me neither). But I KNOW I’ll get the cards from my boys–that stuff makes life worth living:)

    Holly @ husbandclothes.com

  8. 8 Meryl April 29, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    1. A digital camera that captures the kids indoors without a flash and while they move — my current one just blurs everything unless they’re still as a still painting — funny, right?

    2. Flip video

    3. The right phone/PDA/QWERTY. I’ve spent way too much time researching and being indecisive.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,867 Visitors

