Photographer Mark Bennington Rocks!

I had some headshots taken over the weekend. With this guy…

As in real headshots in a real photo shoot with a real (professional) photographer.

Shout out to Shelly Lipkin for recommending Mark Bennington of Bennington Photography.

I was impressed with Shelly’s headshots when he spoke as part of the Northwest Author Series I host. He recommeneded Mark, even though Mark lives all the way in L.A.

What do you know, shortly thereafter, Mark scheduled a trip to come up to Portland. How lucky is that?

Or should I say, how lucky am I?

I went into the two-hour process nervous. I came out amazed. And with an all new appreciation of photography as a science and an art.

When I arrived Mark put me immediately at ease (Did I mention I was nervous? Oh yes, I did.).

He came up with some totally great shot ideas. And I was thoroughly impressed with the results.

Do you want to see the results?

Yes?

Okay, here’s a few…

If you live in the Portland, Oregon area and you need some headshots, why not call Mark? He’ll only be here for about ten more days but you might still be able to schedule a shoot. You’ll find contact info at his website:

www.benningtonphotography.com

8 Responses to “Photographer Mark Bennington Rocks!”


  1. 1 Stephanie May 6, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Oh my! Those are beautiful shots! You look terrific! I love the “jean jacket” look!

  2. 2 Gabrielle May 6, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Those photos are beautiful, Christina! Now I just have to get a book deal to justify the expense for my own :D.

  3. 3 Mary Jo C. May 7, 2008 at 8:35 am

    Christina,

    I love these! Especially the middle photo. So, how long did it take you to pick out your photo wardrobe?! 🙂

  4. 4 The Writer Mama May 7, 2008 at 8:44 am

    LOL.

    Wardrobe???

    Those are just my clothes…

    Although I did splurge on a couple pairs of new jeans.

    🙂 C

  5. 5 Renee Roberson May 7, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Great photos! Hopefully I’ll finish my book one day so I can justify having some killer photos done too:)

  6. 6 KatiN. May 7, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Truly fantastic! Every time I have a photo shoot I always get big ideas. The pros make it seem so easy that any breathing primate with functioning digits should be able to do it.

    Right?

    Yeah, not so much.

  7. 7 andreamcmann May 8, 2008 at 5:59 am

    Very nice! Sure beats the photos I’ve had my five-year-old take of me! 😀


  1. 1 Three Recommendations for your New Year Career « Writers on the Rise Trackback on December 31, 2008 at 12:45 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

