Somebody Pass Me a Tissue…

Whew! Well it takes a lot to make the ol’ writer mama cry.

But this moving post from Ericka-Marie Geiss, editor of the The WAHM Magazine did it.

Thank you, Ericka-Marie. I am deeply touched.

I hope this Mother’s Day every writer mama will pause, not to compare what she’s done to others, but to list it and own it the way Ericka has done so movingly.

You go, my dear. You are doing just great.

2 Responses to “Somebody Pass Me a Tissue…”


  1. 1 Kelli Perkins May 11, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    I hope to have a post like that a year from now, even if it’s just one published article or story, I’ll be happy! Your book has been helpful to me too. I actually submitted a “tip” this week to Parents magazine, and I’m putting the finishing touches on my “Cup of Comfort for New Mothers” essay to submit this week. I’m connecting with other writer mamas as you advise in your book…hence my comments on your blog! 🙂 I love Abigail Green’s “Diary of a New Mom” too along with the blogs of your other contributors. Thanks for all the tips and encouragment and for reigniting my love for writing! Happy Mama’s Day!

  2. 2 emsgeiss May 12, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Christina, you are very welcome, indeed. I know that there are many, many more who feel as I do. Now I need the tissue. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

