Get Known Before the Book Deal Book Tour

I’m now planning my book tour for Get Known Before the Book Tour, Use Your Personal Strengths to Grow an Author Platform. 🙂

Obviously I’m very excited. I found out today that the publication date is October 20th. That doesn’t give me much time to get out and about before the (unofficial) December moratorium on book-related events kicks in.

But I hope to be all over Oregon in November and then heading up to Washington state to speak in the New Year. (Details to come soon.)

I am planning to attend one writing conference per month-ish in 2009. Are there any that you would like me to attend near you? Please either leave a message in the comments or send me an e-mail at writer mama at earthlink dot net.

I’m very excited about working with as many aspiring authors in-person as possible in 2009. Thanks for your input! Hope we will get a chance to meet face-to-face, if we haven’t had the opportunity already.

4 Responses to “Get Known Before the Book Deal Book Tour”


  1. 1 Gabrielle Linenll June 7, 2008 at 7:28 am

    Hey, Christina!

    The James River Writers Annual Conference is being held the weekend of October 12th, in Richmond VA. I went last year and really enjoyed it. It’s very well run, full of terrific speakers and gets a nice number of attendees. Richmond’s also a fun place to visit– lots of history! I’d love to see you there. The website is http://www.jamesriverwriters.com.

    Gabrielle

  2. 2 The Writer Mama June 8, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Thanks for the tip, Gabrielle. I will check it out.

    🙂 Christina

  3. 3 Deana Nall June 8, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    Little Rock! Yes, Arkansans are indeed literate. (Mostly.)

  4. 4 Karen June 9, 2008 at 11:34 am

    It’s probably too late for this year, but the International Women’s Writer’s Guild has a yearly conference in Saratoga Springs, NY each June.
    Here’s the link to their website:
    http://www.iwwg.com/

    Good luck.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

