Cel-A-Bra-Tion: Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Happy Summer, mamas! It’s official tomorrow evening. Hooray!

I am celebrating. I’ve got a little list here of things I’m so happy about. So, I thought I’d share it.

I am celebrating:

Summer because it means I get to spend more time with my husband and daughter for the next two months.

More R&R because I really needed it after working really, really hard on all of my 2008 goals for six months.

The newly updated Writer Mama website because I updated my Contribute software and just finished tweaking it. How does it look?

Warmer weather because both of my dogs have colds — that’s how cold it has been here.

Time to hang out with friends because I am busting out of this place (even though I really do love my office).

My amazing students because they are just rocking and rolling and I so appreciate them keeping me in the loop of all of their successes.

The people who help me accomplish all of my lofty goals like Sage Cohen, Cindy Hudson and Kristin Bair O’Keeffe.

My wonderful publisher, editor and all the folks at Writer’s Digest Books because they have long been a trusted source of helpful information for writers and now they are leading the way in using technology to do that job better.

The weekend because weekends are SO much more fun in the summer. We’ll attend a festival, an art show and the farmer’s market this weekend. How fun is that?

Time to kick back and READ because I am committed to more reading for pleasure this summer. (Sorry, laundry, just one more reason why you have to wait!) If you are looking for me, you can likely find me here.

Summer movies and So You Think You Can Dance because they help me kick back and relax.

And, last but not least…

You because this blog has racked up 75,000 visitors in one and a half years.

Thank you, everyone. Have a great weekend and a celebratory summer.

If you would like to share what you are celebrating, I’d love to hear all about what’s bringing you joy, simply link back to this post. 🙂

4 Responses to “Cel-A-Bra-Tion: Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!”


  1. 1 Sage June 22, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    The updated Writer Mama looks great! I am celebrating YOU and how much more there is to celebrate in my world since knowing you! Enjoy all that reading! I was swept away by “The Other Boleyn Girl” this past week. That’s my summer reading vote for you!

  2. 2 The Writer Mama June 23, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Thanks, dear.

    I’ve been on a movie-watching roll.

    Can I watch it or did you mean read it?

    🙂 C

  3. 3 Tiffani June 23, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    I second “The Other Boleyn Girl” and all the books in that series.

    The site looks great!

    I’ve got some exciting stuff going on with my hearing loss platform, just haven’t had time to even blog about it yet! But I will soon.

    🙂


  1. 1 Celebrating Summer with Joy and Gratitude « Highliners and Homecomings Trackback on June 22, 2008 at 8:27 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,708 Visitors

