Hope to See You at the Willamette Writers Conference, August 1-3 in Portland, Oregon

I’ve been re-invited to the 2008 Willamette Writers conference are August 1-3rd at the Portland Airport Sheraton Hotel. You can now register online.

I’ve been invited to be the Friday luncheon speaker. Here’s a schedule of where I’ll be when.

I highly recommend this conference and I hope to see you there!

Thursday night, July 31st, Writer’s Faire

This is a free event! 5-7 p.m.

Come network with published authors! I’d love to see you at the Writer’s Faire!

Friday, August 1st:

Workshop: 10:30-12:00
Your Roadmap to the Non-fiction Book Writing Process

Do you know about book graveyards where editors at publishing houses bury the books that don’t ever see the light of publication? As an aspiring non-fiction author, you need to be forewarned about these types of pitfalls. This workshop will serve as the roadmap-in-hand that you’ll need to tread the traditional book-publishing road wisely. You’ll walk out knowing what to expect from the glimmer of an idea all the way through to your book’s publication date. This workshop will grant you the courage to control the things you can and the wisdom to let go of the things you can’t, so you can focus on writing the best book possible. Learn about the role of agents and editors, the non-fiction book publishing process, how to make the best choices for your book, and how to form win-win-win relationships with the publishing industry players on your book’s team.
Level: All
Format: Presentation, Q & A

Luncheon Speaker: Never A Better Time to Be a Writer

During Lunch 12:15 – 1:30 p.m. Come hungry, leave inspired!

Book Signing: I’ll be signing copies of Writer Mama in the afternoon and have info on my forthcoming book, Get Known Before the Book Deal

Friday & Saturday: Nonfiction Book Proposal Critiques. Request me when you register.

Silent Auction Participation: I’ll be auctioning off a free scholarship to my class Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff (Especially for moms) and a copy of Writer Mama!

In November 2008, I’ll be touring for my second book with Writer’s Digest Books, Get Known Before the Book Deal, Use Your Strengths to Grow an Author Platform coming out in October 2008.

Please visit the Get Known Blog to sign up for my forthcoming e-zine.

If you would like to invite me to speak at your conference or event, please email me at “writer mama at earthlink dot net.”

Or you may wish to check out my upcoming e-class schedule here.

1 Response to “Hope to See You at the Willamette Writers Conference, August 1-3 in Portland, Oregon”


  1. 1 Stephanie June 23, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Wish I could make it to that one! I’ve heard great things about that conference and about Portland. Maybe next year?


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

