Buzz, Buzz, Buzz: Lots for Writer Mama this week

Look for me in the July issue of Health Magazine. I am quoted by the lovely Gretchen Roberts in her article, “Making Time for Me,” saying something very profound (I’m sure). And my picture is there too. At least it’s here.

Someone anonymous over at Freelance Writing Jobs likes me, I mean, Writer Mama, enough to put us in a list of “Ten Great Resources for Writers.” Thank you very much!

Tacy gave Writer Mama an amazing review, the 22th, over at Amazon.com.

I got a TON of fan mail and success e-mails this week (Hello? What is going on???). I think karma is getting faster. Last week I expressed some gratitude and this week it came back in spades in boomerang affect. Love that.

In fact, here a little gratitude coming right back at me from Lisa, who added me to her “Thanks Ranks” (I’m telling you, this is spooky). And a couple other friends participated in the gratitude party, Jen over at Highliners and Homecomings and Round the Clock over at Charlotte Parent.

My editor contacted me this week to say that there was a spike in  sales of Writer Mama last week. I spotted someone over at A Wasted Word is a Wasted Day adding Writer Mama to her recent purchases. Thank you for telling all of your friends!

More gratitude coming soon. 🙂

I’m off to enjoy the weekend with the fam’. You gotta love summer.

2 Responses to “Buzz, Buzz, Buzz: Lots for Writer Mama this week”


  1. 1 blueeyegirl July 1, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Hi Christina!

    Just wanted to properly introduce myself. My name’s Lisa and I’m the blogger on A Wasted Word is A Wasted Day and I just wanted to tell you how much I love your blog. I’ve been reading it for a few months now and HAD to add the book to my library.

    Looking forward to reading it and becoming a ‘writer mama’ myself!

    -Lisa

  2. 2 Jen July 1, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Hey, what an honor! Thank you. Thank you as well for a wonderful blog post idea and encouraging us to follow suit. I had fun making my list, and I believe others enjoyed it as well. What a fun change from the usual!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,841 Visitors

