Blast From The Bloggy Past: June 2007

Hey, I posted some pretty good stuff last year. Whadda ya know about that.

Here’s my June 2007 greatest hits:

How to write with your kids home for the summer: A list of tips

Or…don’t do your work, take a rest. I’ve got two good articles on the topic:

Here’s my take in last year’s June Writers on the Rise, Creativity Takes a Rest.

And here’s Sage Cohen’s take, Allow Fallow Time, in this year’s June Writer’s on the Rise.

People sometimes ask me, where is the “one-pager” I offered in Writer Mama? Well, I found it, in a blog post last June. Really need to move a few of these things to my website…soon. I promise.

Summer and face painting just go together. Here is my daughter getting her face painted a year ago and here she is with her face painted this summer:

Look! I found Marc Acito’s recommended summer reads. Nice.

Here’s a Recipe for a Happy Writing Career.

And here’s a fun list of Random Acts of Summer.

My, oh my. I was pretty productive last summer for someone with Strep Throat.

Did I ever tell you guys why I get sick a lot less now? I was becoming anemic without realizing it and then catching everything. Now I’m taking iron and I feel a lot better. I can’t remember the last time I got sick, but if I forget, I can always scroll back through my blog and find out!

Bye-bye, June!

4 Responses to “Blast From The Bloggy Past: June 2007”


  1. 1 Sage June 30, 2008 at 8:41 am

    Wow! What an incredible photo of your beautiful daughter!

  2. 2 The Writer Mama June 30, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Thanks, dear. She’s somethin’ alright.

    🙂 C

  3. 3 KatiN. July 1, 2008 at 7:27 am

    This is the one area I’m looking forward to in your new book. I often wonder how other writers juggle continuous platform feeding, with the writing process, and this need for downtime. Tips on how to do that would be great. And I also wonder if I run the risk of having platform maintenance dilute the quality of my writing and idea/recipe development overall, because of the lack of downtime.

  4. 4 Jenna July 10, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Love this photo. So pretty, and she looks so happy. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

