WMBTSG Day Ten: And the winner is…

Jen from Highliners and Homecomings!

While we are on the subject of Jen, I hope anyone who has a moment will hop over to her blog (as I did when I saw that she’d won) and encourage her to express any opinions she likes in her blog, regardless of political stance.

Seriously, if writer mamas can’t practice freedom of expression and tolerance of other’s opinions, then there truly is no hope for anybody anywhere.

Congratulations, Jen. You’ve won The Writer’s Digest Weekly Planner by the Writer’s Digest Editors.

To reread about what you’ve won, click here.

Please send me your snail mail address at writer mama at earthlink dot net.

Thanks everyone for participating! And don’t worry, there are still 21 chances to win!

Thanks for your help spreading the word about the 2008 Writer Mama Back-to-School Giveaway.

Don’t be shy about spreading the word, now. There are plenty of prizes all month long. )

3 Responses to “WMBTSG Day Ten: And the winner is…”


  1. 1 Jen September 11, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Oh my goodness, I am totally dying. I can’t believe it. I was just going to leave a commment about what you wrote on my blog…and how it made my day…and so I’ll say it here, thanks for the comment and putting the smile on my face that will be here for quite some time this evening. I can’t believe my good luck today! I will put the planner to good use, believe it! 🙂

  2. 3 KatiN. September 12, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Congrats to Jen.

    One of my favorite things to do in my spare time is to read the political thoughts and economic stories of women. Today, yesterday, and 100 years ago or more. It’s just fascinating.

    One that’s economic that I read excerpts from regularly is called, Making Do: How Women Survived the Great Depression. I find the stories of everyday women of the time so grounding. And come away more grateful for all that we have and all that we are.

    I’d love to get some recommendations of political anthologies of women’s voices from other times too. Another I enjoyed recently is: Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony: correspondence, writings, and speeches. It’s so amazing to see how the threads of debate from 200 years ago are still with us today.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,655 Visitors

