What I’m grateful for on this Monday…

Wow. It really helps soothe some of my nerves about from my forthcoming book release hear so many great plugs for Writer Mama lately. Seems like a few thanks are in order:

I just went to my biz box at the P.O. and what did I find but an outstanding review of Writer Mama in my graduate school alumni magaizne, DEMO. Thank you, Christine Simokaitis for the amazing review. I’ll be sure to link to it once it goes online.

Yesterday in the giveaway post, “gb” commented that Writer Mama is in her “holy trinity” of freelance writing books. I was floored by the comment. Come on over here, gb, so I can give you a great big hug!

Lisa Romeo did a fabulous job interviewing me for her blog, Lisa Romeo Writes. I just want to make sure you all didn’t all miss it, since it was posted over the weekend. Thanks for the royal treatment, Lisa!

The Amazon spike for Get Known Before the Book Deal is next Monday! I can only hope that it will be as warmly received as Writer Mama continues to be received. (Crossing everything!)

Something else I’m grateful for is that my daughter, Samantha, is adjusting to first grade more and more with every passing school day. For those of you who missed it, she was oh-so-excited for school to start, but then, when it did, she went into a bit of a skid. With a little more energy management, everything is now steady as she goes.

Thank goodness! Cuz I’m not giving up my new six-hour workdays!

Back to work I go…I’ve got the Pacific Northwest Booksellers Tradeshow tomorrow. Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “What I’m grateful for on this Monday…”


  1. 1 Lisa Romeo September 15, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    You’re welcome, Christina. It was a pleasure. Good solid, no-nonsense advice, like what you offer, is important to any writer, mama or not!

    Good luck on the book launch and all your other endeavors.

    Since you and I did that interview, I’ve been working on my “writing goals for this school year.” I always used to think in terms of calendar years for myself, and you opened my eyes that since I work at home without any childcare help, my work already organically ebbs and flows w/the kids’ academic years, so my writing goals might make more sense if seen in that same frame of reference.

    As with all good advice, it’s making me insanely uncomfortable at the moment – a good sign that it’s probably the right thing to do.

  2. 2 The Writer Mama September 15, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Ha-ha. Yes, that’s right. A constant state of discomfort must be what we are all after, so that we knowing we are stretching and growing!

    Don’t I know it!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

