The Writer Mama Scholarship Recipients for the October 8th Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff are…

First, I’ve decided to grant two scholarships today instead of just one.

For two reasons, one to combat all the media doom and gloom and two because both women impressed me enough that I wanted to. 🙂

I can’t promise anything for next time, except that I will continue to at least give one scholarship each quarter.

So without further ado the recipients are … Jennifer Hallisey from New York and Mali Anderson from Wisconsin.

Hearty congratulations to you both. I wish I could grant a scholarship to everyone. Unfortunately, I’m not in a position to do that. Maybe some day. 🙂

Thanks to everyone who applied. I encourage you to apply again for the January WPSS class. Anything you can do to beef up the your traditional publication credits between now and the next application round is a good strategy.

Subscribe to the e-zine to stay abreast of when I’ll be accepting applications next time around.

And congratulations again, Jennifer and Mali.

3 Responses to “The Writer Mama Scholarship Recipients for the October 8th Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff are…”


  1. 1 Jennifer September 18, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Wow! Thank you so much for this great opportunity! I am so ready to raise a writing career alongside my kids… I just can’t wait for the day I can officially call myself a “Writer Mama.” Hopefully by the end of this class!

    I am ready to work!

    Thanks a million, Christina.

    Jennifer

  2. 2 Sarah K. September 18, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you anyway for the opportunity!

  3. 3 writerinspired September 18, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Congrats winners! You’re gonna love (and prosper from) this class!
    ~Mary Jo


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 190,169 Visitors