Get Known Amazon Spike Phone Conference Winners Are…

Happy Friday, everyone.

Monday, the Amazon spike day for Get Known, was very exciting for me. Needless to say, I was so busy watching the number on Amazon go down, down, down, I couldn’t get anything else done! (This is a common author affliction and one I try to avoid, but it seemed like I could indulge myself for this occasion.)

And, thanks to all of you, we drove Get Known to number 320 on Amazon.com. That’s amazing!

To put that in perspective for you, there are millions of books on Amazon. Millions! And Get Known went to 320th, and number one in its category, which is “Authorship,” a subcategory of “Publishing & Books,” which is a subcategory of “Reference.”

I got two things out of the experience. First, you guys ROCK! And I was and am so appreciative of all of your support.

And second, I got to feel what it’s like to have a bestselling book…even if it did not stay in that spot permanently. It made a lasting impression on my brain to see a book I worked so hard on sitting up there on high.

Needless to say, I wouldn’t mind if it happened again. 🙂

Some of your messages and gestures of support had me all choked up, but it was a good kind of choked up. Thank you everyone who took time out of your busy day on Monday to buy my books. Thank you all very, very much. I hope that all enjoy them!

And now, without further ado, here are the winners of the one-hour phone conferences:

1. Virginia Williams

2. Genevieve Ferraro

3. Linsly Donnelly

Congratulations to our winners! I look forward to our call!

Thanks again, everyone! Have a great weekend. (Don’t forget to come back for the book giveaways through Tuesday!)

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,448 Visitors

