WMBTSG Day Thirty (Comment to this post to enter today’s drawing)

It’s the last day, folks! Welcome to day thirty of the Writer Mama Back-to-School Giveaway. Today’s giveaway is the 2009 Deluxe Writer’s Market by Robert Brewer!!! [This giveaway has a $50 value. Okay, $49.99. Whatever!]

2009 Writer’s Market Deluxe Edition

Edited by Robert Lee Brewer

Want up-to-the-minute information right now? Then you need to upgrade to our Deluxe Edition! This powerhouse package includes the 2009 Writer’s Market book PLUS a one-year subscription to WritersMarket.com, our state-of-the-art searchable database of listings and writing information that’s updated every day! This members-only Web site will be your one-stop-shop for all things writing-and you can personalize it to meet your specific needs! Plus, you’ll have instant access to an additional 2,000+ listings that aren’t in the book! Use the fastest, most reliable, and easy-to-use information available to writers and get the jump on your writing competition today.

Robert blogs at Poetic Asides.

***

Today’s question:

Got any tips or shortcuts you can share on hunting for markets? Are you the type of writer to use a market guide, go straight to the source, or do you surf until you get the scoop? Feel free to share or not share the names of any and all resources you use. Writers can never have and use too many market resources!

If this is your first post in the giveaway, please read “Da Rules.”

You may post your comments until midnight PST on September 30th.

39 Responses to “WMBTSG Day Thirty (Comment to this post to enter today’s drawing)”


  1. 1 The Write Elizabeth (Elizabeth Humphrey) September 30, 2008 at 3:33 am

    What helps me hunt for a market is to go to the bookstore or library and stand in front of all the magazines. It is reassuring, as well as a good exercise in visualization. I then use the market guide if I haven’t found what I wanted…and just know is out there! (Sometimes the process is reversed, as well and I use the market guide then go to the bookstore).
    I then will surf, surf, surf. In fact, I’m in the process right now of trying to find out the needs for the essays in one publication. I haven’t found it in any of the other ways, so I’m going to have to go to the source.

  2. 2 Stacy September 30, 2008 at 4:02 am

    I write for a trade publication each month. It’s not glamorous, but it pays the bills. Nearly every industry has an association or organization that serves as its “voice,” or functions as a resource for people who have an interest or own a business related to that topic. You can start at the top and look into national associations with a simple search on the internet. Usually, state and local associations are members of the bigger association, so you can possibly find your geographic market or narrow it down from there. I once had a job a long while back where I summarized articles from magazines and keyed them into a huge database — this was back in the days when people went to the library to do research and resourced magazines there. One minute I was summarizing the American Medical Journal, and the next I was summarizing Cat Fancy. Despite it being a cognitive roller coaster, I realized that for nearly every hobby or profession, there’s a publication out there.

  3. 3 Jennifer September 30, 2008 at 5:10 am

    I’m a surfer. I think this is probably not the most effective method (see my other answers to market questions). I didn’t know there was a resource guide like the one being given away today.

    I have used Write for Dollars and other similar tools online but have yet to actually submit a piece based on the information I gain there. I use my local library to put my hands on hard copies but find it to be too much to sift through before I have an idea of what I’m looking for.

    The most helpful resource yet has been Brette Sember’s list of regional parenting publications. I paid for the list in late summer and submitted my first piece last month. Just yesterday I was contacted by two publications who are interested in my piece. Yea! She also offers lists for publications focusing on other audiences. It costs but, hey, it seems that mine has already paid for itself.

    Christina, thank you for the giveaway and for providing a forum for ideas and a place to think through our writing careers. It’s been a great practice and fun to read everyone’s answers. Have a productive and happy fall!

  4. 4 Meryl K. Evans September 30, 2008 at 6:28 am

    I couldn’t figure out why so many writers and editors kept reminding us to read the magazine or [fill in resource] before querying or sending PR. But then when I was on the other side of the fence, I saw many off target pitches. I make it a point to know my resource before pitching and I can do that online or at the library.

    Right now, I’ve got a full plate, so I am not looking for scoops or resources. Over the years, I’ve collected links to writer’s guidelines and saved them in a file. I use them when I feel inspiration.

  5. 5 Allena September 30, 2008 at 7:15 am

    This is how I keep my queries well-targeted. I have a spreadsheet of ideas and markets. When I have an idea, it goes on the list. When I see a market that interests me, it also goes on the list. I find markets that interest me at newstands, B & N, through Wooden Horse Magazine, Media Bistro’s How to Pitch (as above), and thru my old, old 07 Writer’s Market!

  6. 6 Laural September 30, 2008 at 7:34 am

    I borrowed Writer’s Market from the library last year (thanks to a super librarian, it was only supposed to be in reference), made lots of notes and then used the internet for details. Now I have that info organized in a file, and feel like I have a feel for some of those publications even though there aren’t any hard copies of them in my town. Now I can shortcut, because I’ve done the research. I’m not sure how to shortcut without that, except in the case of knowing someone who writes for a particular magazine and getting involved through them. I guess I did stumble upon some internet-only publications by surfing, but so far haven’t had luck with those markets.

    Amazing it is the last day of September. I’ve enjoyed the questions and comments – it’s been a good way to start the day. Thanks Christina.

  7. 7 Pattie September 30, 2008 at 7:40 am

    The Writers Market is a super tool for finding advice about writing, about markets, about submissions, and pretty much everything about freelancing that one could desire. In the past, I’ve consulted the writers’ guidelines online for a publication I am targeting. I’ve also used Sally Stuart’s Christian Writers Market Guide, which specifically targets Christian publications. It is also quite useful and helpful.

    I have gotten burned in the past with online submissions to online markets; either the submission does not make it to the editor, the editor doesn’t respond, or the publication is defunct. I’ve come to the realization that it’s best to consult something official like the Writers Market Guide.

  8. 8 Tamara September 30, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Writing, parenting, and working take up so much time already. My system allows me to get work out weekly.

    1. I subscribe to CRWROPPS. This markets list for creative writers sends calls and contests to your inbox. I auto-sort these to an email folder (Unfiled Markets). During weekly email “deep cleans,” I scan these, then sort the keepers by date, moving each to a subfolder marked by month. October deadlines go to October. First of the month deadlines go to the month before (November 1 goes to October). Ongoing opportunities go to a general markets folder.

    2. I use Duotrope, a searchable markets database with a submissions tracking feature.

    3. I also regularly collect markets while surfing, via friends, lists. I cut and paste their info into an email to send to myself (month and “market” in subject line) so I can easily file and find them later.

    4. Finally, I scan my general markets folder monthly, and check and respond to my monthly folders weekly.

  9. 9 Erika September 30, 2008 at 8:19 am

    I’ve found that conferences can be helpful. I went to a local conference put on by the Society of Professional Journalists and it opened my eyes to a lot of publications I would never have considered had I not heard more details from the editors. Several editors spoke and they were all available for discussion after the presentations. The conference itself was just a few hours and a nominal fee so it was definitely worth it.

    Christina, I’m going to miss these daily questions! Thanks for a great contest and some awesome awards. I’m looking forward to getting mine in the mail, but now I think I need to go do some shopping as well for a few of the ones I really wanted, but didn’t win!

  10. 10 Lisa Bakewell September 30, 2008 at 8:41 am

    I use Writer’s Market Deluxe to find markets and then double-check the submission info at the publication’s website. If I have doubts about who to pitch the idea to (most recent editor/department), I visit the Freelance Success website (well worth the $99 annual fee)for help. I am also a big fan of mediabistro.com’s “How to Pitch” series.

    Beyond using the resources listed above, I am a surfer for ideas, and I have several blogs that I follow daily–including this one. I also receive daily emails from sources such as Newswise that keep me updated on the latest news in science, business, lifestyle, etc.

    Lisa

  11. 11 Samantha Marquis September 30, 2008 at 8:52 am

    I have to say that as a new writer I am also new to the idea of searching markets for a place my work fits. I made some great connections through networking that have been wonderful in making recommendations for markets and even publishers for my writing.

    I found these wonderful people on the Writer’s Digest website, using their community forum. It has been a wonderful place to connect and learn a few things.

    I have also taken to flipping through Writer’s Market when I’m at the bookstore and getting more familiar with my target markets and who the publishers are.

    I have to admit that looking for markets is a bit daunting. I’m going to keep researching and send out my writing in hopes that the right publisher and I connect.

  12. 12 Angie Goodloe September 30, 2008 at 8:52 am

    I took advantage of the writers market online free 30 day trail online, I love the search feature.
    I like to surf to find markets. Tradepubs lists tons of magazines- you can find ones that interest you, go to their websites for their guidelines.
    I will come up with an idea and try to think of which magazine it would best fit, then I look up their submission guidelines.
    I check out magazines from my local library to get a feel for what they publish- and to see if I can come up with some ideas – this way I don’t have to subscribe (this could add up $$ big time)
    Also custom publishing council Click ‘find a publisher’ and it will take you to the directory- visit their sites to see what magazines they publish.
    And of course you can also check out writers market from the library.

  13. 13 Krysten Hager September 30, 2008 at 9:07 am

    I like using magazines like “Poets and Writers” to find out about markets. Writer’s Gazette is another one I like because it gives you links to places I probably wouldn’t find while looking on my own. Also being a part of an online group is a good way to find out about places to write for and since the members suggest them, it usually means they had a positive experience writing for them.

  14. 14 Pam September 30, 2008 at 10:02 am

    I tend to do a lot of web surfing looking for markets. I like jacketflap.com. They have a great list of book publishers. I get many enewsletters with markets such as Writing for Dollars, Wooden Horse, Children’s Writing Resource, Writer Magazine newsletter and more. They all have great market sections with links and updated contact info. I like to surf until I find exactly what I want. I use the market guides as a starting point and go from there.
    Another great resource is the Monthly Ebook Newsletter from Lea, Muse It Up Editor. I belong to a few Museitup groups and they are great.
    The Institute of Children’s Lit has great resources as well. Of course, many writer’s websites have links to other websites that have markets. Unlike that commercial, you can never reach the end of the internet!

  15. 15 Cathy September 30, 2008 at 10:02 am

    For my children’s markets, I use several hard copy market guides and just buy the new edition each year (I wait a few months after it comes out so I can get it cheaper! but I always check the market online before I submit, anyway)

    For general markets, I subscribe to Premium Green, a markets ebook put out at Wow!WomenonWriting. I get great markets from the listings, but I also get great tips from the other members. It’s easily paid for itself.

    When I have a short story or flash, I use Duotrope’s data base or Ralan’s. I’ll use Hope Clark’s blog to check out contests and I’ll check anthologiesonline every couple of months for essay markets. And I might try one of the tips mentioned today! Enjoyed the Give-away, Christina!

  16. 16 Mar Junge, c3PR September 30, 2008 at 11:07 am

    When hunting for markets for your nonfiction story ideas, take the advice of more than a few editors and think in terms of TRENDS. In other words, how does your story idea fit into the bigger picture? What are the broad implications? Jot down those trends and use your tools and resources – Internet search, Writer’s Market, editorial calendars on the magazine’s websites, back issues of publications in the library – to find a magazine or newspaper with readers who not only would be interested in this trend, but absolutely need to know about it. Then write your pitch to the editor with the conviction of a crusader who is delivering essential information.

    Another tip: If you know of any local small to midsize businesses that fit into this trend, put on your investigative journalist hat and call them to ask if they would be willing to provide a quote for the article you’re writing. If the article gets accepted and the quote gets used, it will be good publicity for the business and may also open up opportunities for other writing assignments.

  17. 17 Mary Jo C. September 30, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Had so much fun again this year, Christina! Can’t wait for the prizes to come in the mail, and will def. purchase a few of the others.

    1. From the market newsletters I subscribe to (FFW and Writing Kid by Hope Clark; Writing for Dollars and Writers Digest, plus browsing Hope’s blog and Wow! Women on Writing) I scan to see which publ’s interest me.
    2. I click on the site and read through a bit to get a feel for the style.
    3.If I think it’s a fit for the topics I write, then I’ll copy and paste the link, and guidelines, maybe even a sample article into a Word document, titled with today’s date
    4.I then file in the appropriate folder on my desktop. The folders I keep are: Fiction Mkts; Women’s Interest Mkts; Green Mkts; Essay Mkts; Parenting Mkts; Mkts for Writers and Contests.
    5. I write in BOLD on the market’s word doc the ideas I have for that particular mag.
    6. I plan the writing or revising time on my calendar, give myself a deadline and get to work!
    183

  18. 18 JulieP September 30, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I do a little bit of everything. But I keep a Writing Info Notebook as a plac to hold all the information I find. The notebook is divided into sections including inspirations, tips, contacts, prompts and markets.

    The markets category is further separated by theme, ie Parenting: Natural, Parenting: Toddler, etc.

    Whether surfing, perusing Writiers Market (though not the deluxe version–I want one of those now!) or finding information elsewhere (like fliers for local writing or contacts I find in magazines), everything gets recorded in this notebook. Usually, I will list the pub name, contact info and where to get more information.

    The notebook has become a great resource that is molded around my needs.

  19. 19 marnini September 30, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I don’t want the giveaway to be over:(

    Okay,now onto the question and my answer. I use the Writer Market books. Also, When I read a magazine that interests me I go right to their website and check their writer’s guidelines. I guess you can say that is a form of surfing.

    Thanks again for a great September, I can’t wait until next year!

    Love, Maribeth

    Good Luck on your new book! Keep inspiring, you already made a difference to more people than you know:)

    (Hey, I have started my own corporation and developed a product I think all mother’s need.) I will let you know when my webpage is designed. Maybe you can stop by and browse around.

  20. 20 Cat September 30, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Wow–there are some really organized writers out there! I really wish I was better at this. I check out Websites, including Writer’s Market and magazine sites for editorial calendars, guidelines, etc. I also try to hit a bookstore and peruse magazines a few times a month, just to see what’s in them, and to look thoroughly at the ones I’m thinking of pitching. I check out the Absolute Write site and have subscribed to their markets e-newsletter in the past, and I also check out Media Bistro’s How to Pitch and their jobs board. Unfortunately, I’m not consistent with much of this, and should actually schedule some of these things weekly. Thanks for all of the good tips, and for the monthlong giveaway–it’s been great!

  21. 21 karen September 30, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    I use Writers Market. I stand in front of the magazine rack at the library, bookstore and grocery store. And, I grill people I know. People read the most obscure things I’ve never heard of. I ask people to save things for me, and this has also worked well. I’m learning to navigate the online resouces, although I’m guilty of getting sidetracked. Most recently, I’ve joined a writers association that puts out want ads, and that has been helpful. Thanks for the fun!

  22. 22 Amie H September 30, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I have been using a free delicious account http://delicious.com/ to organize and keep track of potential markets, writer’s guidelines, and all things writing. I have also used delicious to search for potential markets and find other users who have tracked down markets and writers guidelines.
    Here are a couple of sites with free databases of magazine markets.

    http://www.writerswrite.com/writersguidelines/

    http://www.freelancewriting.com/guidelines/pages/index.php

    Besides the web, I enjoy some quality time in my library and bookstore. If I don’t have much time, I do a quick check of the Contributors pages to find more markets and get a better sense of what the editors are looking for in a writer.

  23. 23 Jolynn R. September 30, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    The ideas I get for marketing is from the Writer’s market, that I check out every year to get the most up to date information. I also check the book and magazine publishers guidelines, which are usually on thier web-sites.
    I got my own computer for Christmas almost 3 years ago, before that it was very difficult to research anything. Now I can check the internet, sign up for free writers newsletters, and join writers groups for advice. Thier is so much information on the computer for marketing. It would be very difficult for any writer to get by without a computer.

  24. 24 Kelli September 30, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    The internet has been a good resource for me. (I found the Cup of Comfort call for submissions right here on Writer Mama!) I’ve also subscribed to newsletters such as The Children’s Book Insider and have searched through reference books like the Children’s Writer and Illustrators Market. I am kind of partial to the internet though just because it has the most up to date info, and I love being able to email submissions. I’ve always wanted to buy the Writer’s Market. I just saw one at our local library the other day that I need to get my hands on.

    P.S. I’ve really enjoyed your Back To School Giveaway!

  25. 25 Rosemary Lombard September 30, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    My old Writer’s Market is Stop One when I’m actively shopping for a journal or publisher for a piece. (The subject index is the way to go and would be even more useful in the online version.) Those leads send me off to google for more and more recent information about the companies and journals.

    My overall strategy is to organize my finds from paper and online newsletters and from those inevitable walks from here to there in cyberspace so that I can find them again. I enter the sites into the proper subfolders of my Writing and Publishing category of Favorites, such as Literary Journals, Markets—Short Pieces, Publishers, Writers’ Organizations, Contests, and so on. If in the course of reading my usual newsletters I see a call for submissions that interests me, I add it by deadline date (closest first) to a Word file and highlight the date, then mark it on my calendar.

  26. 26 Heidi September 30, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I use Writer’s Market (print and online), Woodenhorse, and lots of web searching. But nothing beats picking up copies of whatever I find at the bookstore on the magazine rack and in auspicious locations like the magazine rack at my gym. People drag in old copies of all kinds of trade pubs that I’d never look for or find on my own. I also scour magazine stands for local pubs when I’m traveling (already know what exists in my backyard but almost everyplace has its own women’s magazine, parenting magazine, health-related pub, Chamber of Commerce magazine etc).

    I pay attention to new markets listed in e-newsletters I receive and those mentioned by other writers whose work I admire. You never know what you might find when you approach life eyes wide open!

  27. 27 TammyE September 30, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Since I’m just starting to put my writing at the top of my priority list, I don’t have any shortcuts to share. I’ve learned the best way to find shortcuts, hints and tips is through writer’s websites and publications. Websites, like this one, lead me to all kinds of great resources and classes that add to the information database I’m starting to catalog for myself.

    I find that writer’s individual sites and blogs lead me to other writer’s sites and blogs and more information, and classes. In Christina’s class, I’ve learned how to search for writer’s guidelines for specific publications, and I usually find those publications by taking the time to scan the shelves at the library and local bookstore. In a recent trip to Barnes and Noble I found quite a few publications that were new to me, and I find it easier to think of ideas for articles once I’ve had a visual of the publication. I can see that I will be one of those writer’s who sends for a sample copy of a magazine if I can’t get my hands on one locally.

    I also have read many of the “How to Pitch” pieces on Media Bistro, but my membership has lapsed and I plan on renewing soon. I have also perused the Writer’s Market at bookstores and the library, but I’m one of those folks who like to own my own copy. It is expensive, but it saves time copying down information in a notebook. If I don’t win this one, I’ll have to pony up the money and buy my own copy. It is a necessary tool.

  28. 28 Cheryl M September 30, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Wow. What great ideas. I have been reluctant to pay for servies since I’m not making money yet. However, it sounds like it might be worth it. I do like Wooden Horse’s one day search feature. The cost is very reasonable and it can help to set aside a day a month to look for markets.

    I usually find the writer’s guidelines online and have a binder with those printed out and categorized. That way I can always quickly look up what is needed for a particular publication. I would like to branch out to more publications and hope that is what one could do with the Writer’s Market book.

  29. 29 Cara September 30, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    At this point in time, I’ve only submitted to anthologies and websites/ezines, and I rely almost exclusively on online calls for submissions. I suppose my method is a tad hit or miss, but so far I’ve managed to find enough markets to be able to submit on a regular basis. All that I know about creating Google search terms that net results, I’ve learned from my 13-year-old son, who is just the master of finding information if it indeed exists anywhere out there on the World Wide Web. There’s actually a trick to it, and due to the vagaries of the internet search engines, a subtle shift in search terms results in a totally different set of hits, so it pays to play around with it a bit.

    The most steady anthology markets are of course the Chicken Soup series, that has plenty of titles in the works at any given time, A Cup of Comfort, and the Ultimate series, but there are plenty of one-time anthologies out there if you look hard enough.

  30. 30 Laura September 30, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    The first way I found markets to write for was to simply try submitting essays & short pieces for magazines I already read. I went online, found the writer guidelines, and submitted. Now, to find new markets, I look at magazines in waiting rooms, at Barnes & Noble, and at friend’s houses. Other than that, I have checked out Writer’s Market in the library, and have looked for markets mentioned via this giveaway. I’m currently working on pieces I plan to submit to Cup of Comfort and Chicken Soup for the Soul.

    I’ll miss reading everyone’s comments here!

  31. 31 Hi Kooky September 30, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    I haven’t searched for markets yet – I’m a true beginner. When the time arrives for me to begin the search, I think I’ll use the Writer’s Market. I’ll also ask my writer friends and acquaintances for specific market ideas. I’ve heard how important it is to know a market before submitting, so I’ll do research to sort out which magazines would be a good match. I’m sorry I don’t have any tips – just predictions!

  32. 32 Amber September 30, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    This has been a fun month. 🙂

    I see I use a lot of the same resources as others who have already responded. Most of my submissions are short fiction so I use Duotrope for those. I also subscribe to Hope Clark’s newsletters and visit her blog on a regular basis. Every now and then I stop at anthologies online site to see if there is anything interesting there and I’ll visit the practicing-writer blog to see what Erika is up to. I also have a subscription to Writing for Dollars and Writer’s Weekly in case any freelancing opportunities come up of interest.

    If something does catch my eye then I research it before I move any further in pursuit of the market. The information could be out of date or my writing style doesn’t match what they normally publish.

  33. 33 Katrina September 30, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    I use Writer’s Market (my trusty, old print edition, and online); I always, always, always read author bios–they’re gems for markets; magazine racks at any store, especially when I’m out-of-town; Magazine racks at airports are stellar; I surf; woodenhorse; mediabistro; funds for writers; and always check the library for back issues of magazines I’m interested in; ask people–I’m kinda nosy at their house about magazines; search for other publications by the same publisher; other writer sites and blogs–writers are some of the most generous folks when it comes to sharing info; http://www.signaleader.com/childrens_book_publishers/magazine_publishers.html (children’s markets)

  34. 34 KristyG September 30, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    There are lots of great ideas on the earlier posts. I wish I had something to offer, but after reading all the posts I don’t have anything very useful to add. For me, since I am just starting out I am still in a “write what you know” frame of mind. I think about my interests and what I would feel comfortable writing about. Then I look into what market it would fit into. Most are magazines I already subscribe to. I have found a lot of the websites mentioned very useful. Soon I plan on taking the next step and tackling the query letter.

  35. 35 Stephanie Craig September 30, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    I already use writersmarket.com. You can just enter whatever specific search criteria you want into the database, and a list of publishers comes up. It is so easy. They also have folders you can create to save the information you may want to look into further. You can also keep track of your submissions on there. I love it. I also use the current Christian Writer’s Market Guide by Sally Stuart (book form) because I have a great interest in Christian publishers and not all of them are on writersmarket.com.

  36. 36 Mama K. September 30, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    I love market guides! Reading through the listings of magazines with all of their likes and dislikes inspires me! From the description of the publication’s audience, to its list of desired article topics, to its “Tips” notes, I can find something that makes my brain start to click like an old manual typewriter…and the creative juices begin to flow! I start imagining all of the articles I could write to fill in the spaces in various magazines. I jot down ideas on sticky notes, and attach them to the appropriate pages of the guide so that they stick out, as inspiration tabs for future days when my mind draws a blank. Or I write them in my “Idea Notebook,” my old friend who reflects back to me the creativity that I have shared with it for many years now.

    Of course, when possible, I also check out the online editions of desirable periodicals or actual print editions, to really get a feel for the flavor of the magazine. Then I can flesh out those bits of inspiration and send them on their way to their desired haven, hoping that a “check” by return mail assures me of their safe arrival!

  37. 37 bloggingawaydebt September 30, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    I am a beginner to freelance writing so I am not sure what method will work best for me. The past month or so, I have looked at all of my favorite magazines and websites for writing guidelines and submitting policies. This is slow going but I focused on the publications I am familiar with. A comprehensive guide will probably help now that I have narrowed my focus a bit. The local library has a decent reference section so I plan on heading down there to look around.

    Before I do anything though, I need to get some sleep.

  38. 38 Sarah K. September 30, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    A few months ago when I first decided to pursue a writing career I purchased an old copy of Writer’s Market from Amazon (I wanted to buy a new one, but am just too financially strapped.) It is a great resource and provides so much information for a freelancer! In addition to using Writer’s Market I also check out the guidelines for the magazines that I enjoy reading. This is especially nice because if I am writing for a publication that I enjoy reading, then I usually enjoy the writing just as much!


  1. 1 WMBTSG Day 30 Drawing: And the winner is… « The Writer Mama Riffs Trackback on October 1, 2008 at 5:20 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,477 Visitors

