A little update…A BIG mistake!

Things have been hoppin’ here at the Katz household, as usual.

As you may have heard (smile), I have a book release this month.

My husband is directing the play, You Can’t Take It With You, and it goes up right about the same time as my publication date.

No problem.

I’ve got Samantha on a pretty manageable school/activity/play date schedule. And then last week she had three days off and that just through threw me all off.

Who’s idea is it to let these kids out of school anyway? ๐Ÿ™‚

Then on Friday, just when I’d sent (I thought) the last of the WMBTSG prizes (except the copies of Get Known, which are on order), Mar e-mails and says in a very polite manner: Did you forget to choose the three most inspirational participants from the giveaway (as per “Da Rules)?

At first I was confused. I haven’t looked at “Da Rules” since August so it was all a bit fuzzy.

But you know what? I looked and I totally did! Doink.

Welcome to imperfection central. Make yourself right at home.

But you know what? I NEED to get on top of my to-do list. I haven’t been able to catch up since August. (How’s that for being real?)

So, I’m postponing the drawing for the three most inspirational participants until November 1st.

Please, stay tuned. I want to reflect on who those winners are going to be. It’s not as quick and easy as a Random Number generator. And I’m looking forward to deciding…later.

But right now: back to work!

Oh, and p.s. I think I forgot to mention that I’ve been fostering kittens in my home office for the past seven weeks…thankfully they go to good homes this weekend. At least, I’m looking for good homes for them. My brain will be a lot less full of kittens…next week!

3 Responses to “A little update…A BIG mistake!”


  1. 1 Mar Junge, c3PR October 13, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Christina,
    Consider yourself lucky that the oldest item on your list is from August. I have a couple of to-dos that have been hanging around since June — such as ordering my new ergonomic chair.

    And pat yourself on the back for managing an incredible month of educational, inspirational, and just plain fun blog posts. You did a wonderful job communicating with your audience. And now you’ve given everybody a good reason to check back after Halloween.

  2. 2 Mary Jo C. October 14, 2008 at 8:33 am

    I was also wondering about that…
    More to look forward to!

    Hopefully perusing all those posts will give you the oopf! you need. We’re all here because of you and your work, afterall!

    I don’t know how you accomplish all that is on your plate, Christina.

    When I get busy, something or someone always gets neglected.
    Such is the life of a mama, a writing mama! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. 3 The Writer Mama October 14, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Did I say it was from August? Oh man, some of this stuff goes back further than that! I meant I haven’t looked at “Da Rules” since August. ๐Ÿ™‚ But I’m getting there, I really am.

    And Mary Jo, it’s a juggling act, for sure. You have more kids than I do, so your challenge is greater, I’m sure.

    The only way I can make sure that no one in my family gets neglected is to practice prioritizing and setting limits (imperfectly, of course, as I demonstrate often).

    Otherwise, I’d be sunk. As much as I’d sometimes like to be everything to everyone all the time, I’m a full-time working mom and it’s just not possible.

    Are you with me, mamas?

    ๐Ÿ™‚ C


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,867 Visitors

