What I’ve been up to…and requests for assistance

I have been so busy with Get Known’s release and launch, that I feel like a passer-by in my own blog!

Bah. I don’t like it. 😦

So, here’s a little update. I hope to do better during ye old holiday season, which starts next week.

Yikes! Can you believe it?

I swore I was going to get a jump on the holidays and ask me what I’ve accomplished so far.

A list. I’ve made a list. And by the looks of it, I’ll be revising much of it.

So much for good intentions. 🙂

So, I’ve been pounding away at my keyboard on Get Known interviews:

One appeared this week in Maria Scheider’s blog, Editor Unleashed.

Another will appear next week in Allison Winn Scotch’s blog: Ask Allison.

Another is scheduled to appear on Writer Uboxed soon.

Go, me!

Last night, I was interviewed by Jeff Ayers for Author Magazine. Jeff has already given Get Known a rave review (with a nice plug for Writer Mama too) and soon, he’ll be posting a podcast with me in which he asks me all kinds of questions no one ever asks me. (In my pre-defense, it was late and I’m not a night person, but we’ll see how it turned out. Everything crossed.)

I’m also working on a video trailer for Get Known. If all goes well, I’ll do another for Writer Mama. Still searching for just the right mic to make it happen. More soon! I think you guys are going to be really impressed.

And tomorrow, I’ll be toodling around the greater Portland area with Kati Neville, author of Fix, Freeze, Feast. We’ll be signing stock (and having a nice lunch out, I hope!). But, since we’re both moms, we have to get back in time for school to get out!

Such is the busy life of a mom with a recently released book.

Luci asked if we’d be stopping, but this is pretty much a drive-by signing so that the books on the shelves will be signed (and therefore more likely to be picked up as gifts).

See the sacrifices we are willing to make for our readers? 🙂

I would love and truly appreciate any kinds of online reviews that anyone, who appreciates Get Known can post. With holiday shopping kicking off next week, every little plug counts

Also, if you don’t think your local library has my books (especially if you live OUTSIDE the Pacific Northwest), please ask them to order them next time you check out books. Library selectors DON’T listen to authors. But they will listen to their patrons. (I did research on this and this is what I was told at any rate.)

Did you do your Thanksgiving shopping yet?

Gulp. I’d better get on it.

Thanks for your support! I hope you are all enjoying the book!

7 Responses to “What I’ve been up to…and requests for assistance”


  1. 1 Tiffani November 20, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    I should have the book in my hands tomorrow! Yay!

    Take a breather now and then, OK?

    P.S. My tree is already up … check out my blog. 😉

  2. 2 The Writer Mama November 20, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    A breather? What is it?

    Kidding! Tomorrow will be fun.

    Driving around all day and signing books!

    Off to see your tree…so early!

  3. 3 Katrina November 21, 2008 at 8:15 am

    It’s true what you say about the libraries. I was looking for Sue Lick’s Freelancing for Newspapers book, which they didn’t carry it. I requested it through ILL, but they chose to purchase it instead.

  4. 4 Katrina November 21, 2008 at 8:22 am

    Argh! The rest of my post was supposed to say that I’ll do the same for Get Known. Let you know what happens!

  5. 5 The Writer Mama November 21, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Thanks, Katrina! Happy holidays.

  6. 6 alirambles November 21, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    I’ve got the book in hand! Hope to have the review up by the end of next week.

  7. 7 The Writer Mama November 21, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Thanks, Ali!

    A million thanks!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,843 Visitors

