Today is my birthday…and I’m getting older

Yup. It’s true. Send me some wrinkle cream!

And it’s not just me. Celebrities who are the same age as me are starting to look older too.

Sometimes when I see them, I comment to my husband, “Wow. [So-and-so] is looking really old.”

And then I pause and think, UH-OH.

But it really doesn’t matter…cuz I’m happy.

Besides, my daughter thinks Daddy is OLDER than me. (Shhh. He’s actually younger. Like John + Yoko younger.)

These are the little fibs we let our children tell us to ease the woes of aging…for now.

And I have some good role models. I’m happy to report that Robert Downey Jr. (one of my faves) is not getting older…he’s just getting better.

I second that emotion.

And for my birthday, I’d like you to friend me on Facebook.

What? You are not on Facebook yet?

Seriously?

Come on! All the cool (old) kids are doing it!

You’ll find me at: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=716153807

8 Responses to “Today is my birthday…and I’m getting older”


  1. 1 writerinspired December 5, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Happy Birthday Christina! Sending you lots of chocolate and giggles (That’s what keeps us young!)
    Have fun,
    Mary Jo : )

  2. 2 Sarah December 5, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Happy Birthday, Christina! Hope you have an awesome and very exciting day!!!

  3. 3 Kelli December 5, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Wrinkle cream? You are so funny. Happy B’day! Today is my husband’s b’day too. I’m actually about to embark on making his b’day cake with the kids…Daring, I know.

    What’s even funnier is that you mentioned Facebook. I set up an account for my husband today as a surprise. I told him it would keep him HIP in his old age. haha 🙂 It really is a great way to connect with people though…I’ll have to look you up!

  4. 4 Lisa Bakewell December 5, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Happy b-day, Christina! I friended you on Facebook. Just so you know, though, I use LinkedIn more for work. Facebook is kind of my play area, though I’ll love reading about what you’re doing with your writing. It will be nice to get to know you better too.

    Lisa

  5. 5 Tiffani December 5, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Happy Bday! Hope it’s a great one!

  6. 7 The Writer Mama December 5, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Thanks for the birthday wishes, ladies!

    I’m off to find/friend you on Facebook!

    Happy weekend!

  7. 8 anniegirl1138 December 6, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Happy B’day! Mine is later this week. My first husband and I had a John/Yoko age thing going on. Now I am the younger mate as my husband is two years older. Quite a mind bending switch for a woman who only dated younger men at one point in her life.

    When i see people whom I assume are my own age, I wonder if I look as tired, wizened and just plain old. My husband says, no. What a great husband. My daughter thinks we both look old however. What an astute little girl.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Posts

Blog Stats

  • 186,447 Visitors

