Archive for December 31st, 2008

Thank You, Mamas & Happy New Year!

I have been buried in paperwork since I came back to work on Monday. Also the little things in life (flat tire, sick dog, packages to wrap and mail at the P.O.) seem to be slurping up more time then I’d like. But I’ve felt fairly relaxed knowing that most folks are on vacation this week. So anything I accomplish (including several deadlines) means I’m making strides.

I wanted to take a moment to give a heartfelt thanks to all the mamas who participated in the December Sell-a-bration! I hope, as the New Year rolls on, that if and when you feel discouraged, you will come back to the December archives and read or re-read them.

More than anything, I gained a renewed sense of collective success. And I loved reading all the ways that success was experienced and described.

As we move into 2009, it makes sense to look forward and confirm the plans we’ve been dreaming for the past few months. I’m going to post a few of my goals here and I’d love to hear you proclaim a few of yours with me.

Please comment with your top three goals for 2009 and let’s charge into the New Year…together!

Christina’s 2009 Goals:

1. Land a book contract for book three and complete the writing before the year’s end/Start a novel and have it roughed out by the end of the year.

2. Create enhanced and more centralized community resources for all of my tribes (writer mamas, nonfiction writers, and platform builders).

3. Make better use of technology in order to connect personally with writers from around the globe.

Some experts are saying that in the future, content is going to be king for writers.

I disagree. I think CONTEXT, not content, is the key to success. Not just today but in the future…

I hope you will continue to come here and share your collective wisdom with me and all the mamas who come here for sustenance and inspiration.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, WRITER MAMAS!


Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors