Blogroll Improvement Project: Help Me Clean It Up For a Chance to Win a Copy of Writer Mama

The theme this month is the January Blogroll Improvement Project. πŸ™‚

Two hours later, I’ve updated the blogroll with your requests. But I haven’t had a chance to go through the entire blogroll to make sure it’s up to date. I now realize that this is going to take hours. (Days?)

My goal is to create the largest community of writer mamas on the web. Can you help? Go to the “Writer Mamas” category of this blog and start clicking. Don’t everybody start at the top. Start anywhere on the list and click four or five links.

Does the link work?

Does it take you to a writer mama’s blog or website?

Am I missing any really cool/helpful/inspiring writer mama blogs that should be on this list?

Add any instructions or corrections for me in the comments section, please. And thanks, it’s a big help!

And please let me know if you have suggestions for our other categories as well, which include: (respectful, moderated) Forums, Freelancing (general), Giveaway blogs (products or books), Kid writers (kids who write), Mom Magazines & Zines, Multiple POV blogs (aka Group blogs), On Authorship (or helpful blogs by authors), (blogs about) The Publishing Biz, (blogs on) Self-promotion, blogs with (Visual Inspiration), Writing, Writing Fiction, Writing for Kids (as opposed to kids writing), and Writing Poetry.

Thanks for your nominations! Please decide to suggest based on quality of content, so we can make this blog as helpful as possible.

Former students, please check your link. Does it work? Please let me know in the comments to this post.

Please don’t send me every blog you have created UNLESS you are a writer mama or your blog is for writer mamas. Thanks!

Also, a word of caution: you might like music, but is it smart to have really loud music of your choice blast when I click on your blog? Not to be harsh or anything, but once this happens to me, I probably won’t go back. (If you startle me out of my chair, I definitely won’t be back.) Something to consider.

Thank you so much for helping me maximize the quality of this blog. Everyone who participates in the blogroll improvement project and comments below will be entered for a chance to win a copy of Writer Mama. Drawing next Monday, January 19th.

[P.S. This reminds me of a boo-boo I made. I said on my Facebook page that I’d give away a copy of Wendy Burt’s new book, The Writer’s Digest Guide to Query Letters, but I’ll do that this Monday, January 12th. :)]

11 Responses to “Blogroll Improvement Project: Help Me Clean It Up For a Chance to Win a Copy of Writer Mama”


  1. 1 Cheryl M January 11, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    My blog link works and I’ve added a link to your blog on mine. Happy New Year!
    Cheryl

  2. 2 Wendy Gregory Kaho January 11, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    What if I like startling unsuspecting people out of their chairs with Tina Turner? πŸ™‚ I checked my writing buddies out and some others that had intriguing titles mid-list. Everything worked for me.

  3. 3 megan January 11, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I’ve been voraciously sucking down your book- it’s so incredibly accesible and helpful, I can’t even begin to thank you! Also, I’d like to recommend the blogs at http://www.motherhoodwithattitude.com/ for your blogroll. (I’m one of the guest bloggers there.) The company’s core goal is to dispel the idea of the “Perfect Mom” and it does so with sensitivity and a heck of a lot of humor.
    Again, thanks again for the book, it’s lit a fire under me that’s throwing sparks of ideas in every direction.

  4. 4 Heather C. January 11, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    You have my Writing Mother blog there and it’s working great… I also have http://www.mamaneedsabookcontract.com that I write with several other writing mothers pursuing book contracts.

  5. 5 sheffields January 11, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    That’s one AMAZING list! I checked mine and 4 others and all links were up and running. Thanks again.

  6. 6 Janine Boldrin January 12, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Thanks for the linkage to my site. And the link is working great πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Sage January 12, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    This is quite an impressive blogroll, Writer Mama! Bravo! Looks beautiful!

  8. 8 Lisa Bakewell January 13, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Thanks for the great blog roll. Wasn’t able to find any links that didn’t work.

    Lisa

  9. 9 Mary Jo C. January 13, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Mine both work, thanks!

  10. 10 Cathy January 16, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Hi Christina,

    I was just now getting around to adding more favorite sites and blogs to MY blog when I came across your request- I guess reading your book every night before bed has me thinking like you. Which is a good thing πŸ™‚ Anyway, my links work; I checked around in the R’s and noticed that Round the Clock hadn’t posted since July?; and I sincerely wish I’d read Writer Mama about two years ago. TONS of great stuff!

  11. 11 The Writer Mama January 18, 2009 at 7:15 am

    Thanks for your assistance, ladies! I’ll announce the winner on Monday the 19th. πŸ™‚

    Heather, your blog is listed under “Multiple POV.” I try to list most blogs under one, most appropriate category.

    And Megan, I added your group blog as well.

    And off we go, blogging into 2009!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,453 Visitors

