Good Stuff: Kelly Corrigan Reading From The Middle Place

I keep hearing about Kelly Corrigan. I hear about her, I take a few moments to read or listen, and then I am quite likely to pass on what I like or appreciate or respect about her.

This is the basis of word-of-mouth. And it’s word-of-mouth that creates buzz. And if you are an author, buzz is good.

When I like and respect someone. That’s it. I’m done. You’ve won me over. And I WILL tell people.

In reverse, when I lose respect for someone, I try to do it quietly. Not as something I might take away from Kelly Corrigan if she displeases me or ceases to impress me, for example.

For example, if Kelly Corrigan doesn’t friend me on Facebook, or respond the way I’d like in an e-mail, or pay attention to me whatsoever, I will continue to respect her. My respect is not conditional. I don’t use my admiration as weapon.

And I’m very choosy about the people I respect. Like friendship, my respect typically cures over time and then is fairly constant.

So, if I’ve just met you, especially online, and you want my respect. I hope you can stick around for awhile…because this is going to take some time.

1 Response to “Good Stuff: Kelly Corrigan Reading From The Middle Place”


  1. 1 Jamie DeMumbrum February 9, 2009 at 6:41 am

    There is nothing like a good cry at 8:30 in the a.m.

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful writing and author. She know exactly how I feel about my friends. I guess that’s the mark of a successful writer!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

