TWO Scholarship Recipients for the Third Time in a Row: The Writer Mama Scholarship Recipients

Writer Mama ScholarshipOnce again, I’ve decided to grant two scholarships today instead of just one (I did the same in October and December). Times continue to be tough and I want to offer as much support as I can. Also, I like to reward both resiliency and willingness.

Of course, I can’t promise to award two next time, but I will continue to at least give one scholarship each quarter. The next scholarship offered will by for the August 20th class. Watch this blog so you don’t miss!

Now, without further ado, the scholarship recipients are:

Emily Chadwick

&

Mary Finucane

Hearty congratulations, ladies! I look forward to working with you in class in March. I will send you each a class confirmation shortly.

I wish I could grant a scholarship to everyone. Unfortunately, I’m not in a position to do that. With the economy being what it is, though, you are going to see a scholarship contribution fund posted soon. How amazing would it be if I could grant even more recipients?

Thanks to EVERYONE who applied. I encourage you to apply again for the next WPSS class in August. Anything you can do to beef up the your traditional publication credits between now and the next application round is a good strategy.

Subscribe to The Writer Mama e-zine to stay abreast of when I’ll be accepting applications next time around. (Click on the envelope glyph in the upper right hand corner of the blog.)

And congratulations again, Emily and Mary!

1 Response to “TWO Scholarship Recipients for the Third Time in a Row: The Writer Mama Scholarship Recipients”


  1. 1 exhale. return to center. February 17, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Congratulations Emily and Mary!

    Thanks for all you do for so many Christina!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,719 Visitors

