Who Needs an Oscar, I’ve got “The Golden Baguette Award”

I don’t know how I missed this, but I’ve been given an award: the “Golden Baguette Award” from Stephanie over at Wordamour. In her blog post, she said,

When I saw Get Known Before the Book Deal on the shelf at the bookstore with Katz’s name on it, I knew I had to have it. GKBTBD came home with me that day and I read it straight through. A “writer’s reference” kind of gal, just like Katz herself, I knew a book on “grow[ing] an author’s platform” might be kind of a yawn, just like the laundry list of books I’ve read on subjects like guerilla publicity and the proper care and feeding of agents. Somehow, though, in Katz’ hands, the subject roars to life and you find yourself enjoying learning to create your own professional niche. Heck the chapter exercises are so much fun to do, they hardly seem like work. Yet each one helps you move closer to your goal–writing success, however you define it.

Read the entire post…

Thanks so much, Stephanie. I’m honored!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,567 Visitors

