Liz Sheffield’s Delightful Piece in The Sun Magazine’s “Readers Write” Section

I have always felt like The Sun magazine offers one of the best monthly writing prompts in the whole world.

They offer simple topics, month after month, and when you read the results, you won’t even care anymore if yours got in or not. The results are always nothing short of luminous. Every month.

And the variety of the stories reminds us, as writers, that point of view is everything. And thank god for diverse points of view.

This is the second time one of my former students has contacted me to let me know that they cracked this very difficult market. So I’m very proud to share Liz Sheffield’s success with you here…even though I had absolutely nothing to do with it other then the fact that I’m happy to share the joy of her success.

Scroll down. It’s the third one.

Way to go, Liz!

1 Response to “Liz Sheffield’s Delightful Piece in The Sun Magazine’s “Readers Write” Section”


  1. 1 Liz March 6, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Thank you for this thoughtful post, Christina! You said you didn’t have anything to do with my “Readers Write” – but you did! If it weren’t for your WPSS workshop three years ago, I never would have started submitting my writing. Thank you for your encouragement and support, then and now.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,718 Visitors

