Day Eight of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

Today, the Writer Mama story continues over at Jennifer Applin’s Managing the Motherload.

Jen is one of those people who makes a positive impression and then  keeps reminding you, the longer you know her, why you liked her in the first place. That’s the best way I can describe Jen. Words that remind me of Jen: conscientious, pro-active, humble and willing. I love these qualities in my students (and yup, Jen has taken some courses with me).

Jen came to WPSS a couple years back and said she wanted to replace her work-at-home job with writing. And then she did it. I LIKE that in a person. Jen sought out mentors. Took classes. And accomplished her goal faster than I would have thought possible.

And now, I’ve asked her to teach a class and share what she’s learned. I know with so many mamas wasting tons o’ time online and then feeling frustrated that they are not hitting their writing goals and making money that Jen is going to have a great premiere class: Writing for the Web (more here).

Jen’s blog hasn’t been all that active in the past cuz she’s been busy writing for money. But she’s been posting more often lately. Her blog is about Helping Moms Manage the Important Aspects of Life like green-living, large-family loving, and the life of a writer mama.

So please join me over at Jen Applin’s Managing the Motherload for today’s chance to win a copy of Writer Mama.

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Posts

Blog Stats

  • 186,447 Visitors

