Day Ten of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

Today, the Writer Mama story continues over at Luci Anderson’s blog Divinely Written.

Today [I wrote this on Sunday, March 8th] is Luci’s birthday but that’ not why I selected her blog.

I selected her blog for day ten…because she asked.

Of course, first she submitted her blog for consideration just like everyone else. But then she got in touch with me and asked if I would select her blog.

So I did.

Now keep in mind that I get asked for about ten favors from ten different people every single day. And quite frankly some of these requests are reasonable and some are just not even remotely feasible.

So I end up saying “No” sometimes because I have to get my work done just like everybody else.

But I’m going to guesstimate that about 50% of the time that I have asked for something, I receive it. And I probably say yes more often than that.

So if no one is giving you the kind of support that you’d like to be receiving, ask yourself the simple question: Are you asking for it?

And if not, today is good day to start.

Please join me over at Luci Anderson’s Divinely Written for today’s chance to win a copy of Writer Mama.

And Happy Belated Birthday, Luci!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

