Day Eleven of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

Today, the Writer Mama story continues over at Mary Jo Campbell’s Writers Inspired blog.

I love Mary Jo’s positive, pro-active attitude. I know she’s a doer because when I came to Chicago to read in fall 2007, she came all the way into town from the far suburbs just to hear me read. She also brought her mother and sister. And that’s how we met.

Mary Jo has taken my class and she is very active in community-building with her fellow students from that class last spring and through her blog. She has a passion for teaching writing to kids, so she started doing that too. She even participated with them in NaNoWriMo alongside her students in 2008.

So, I’m sure by now you are getting the picture, that Mary Jo is not just positive and pro-active, she’s also passionate. And did I mention that she does all of this, and more, on top of working full-time while raising two kids?

She does. And if you would like her to inspire you, hop on over to Writers Inspired. I’ll be there today for day eleven of the Writer Mama Tw0-year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway!

1 Response to “Day Eleven of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway”


  1. 1 Mary Jo C. March 11, 2009 at 6:48 am

    Aw, thanks, Christina! That is so sweet, it brought tears to my eyes. You made my day!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

