Day Seventeen of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

I love the mission of Cyndi Lopez’ blog, So Much More Than A Mom.

Everything Cyndi says in her mission makes complete sense to me. She asks:

Before we were moms, we had many roles that defined us. How many of us gave all of that up when we became moms? How many of us lost OURSELVES when we took on the awesome title of mom? And why did we do that? We are ALL…So Much More Than A Mom!

Now granted, I don’t actually feel like I have lost myself in motherhood, but I often put my own needs last after mothering, career, and being there for my husband. It’s often not until I feel like, “Man, I just need to get outta here for a little while,” that I remember to take some time just for me.

And I know that happens to all of us.

So three cheers for Cyndi Lopez’ blog, So Much More Than A Mom. I hope, today, we will all remember that this is the truth.

I’m over there today talking about some of the hard truths of becoming an author. Come on over, it won’t hurt!

And Happy St. Patty’s Day to my fellow Irish-folk!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,398 Visitors

