Day Twenty-Six of the Writer Mama Two-Year Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

Today I’m featuring the blog of someone I like and respect, Sue Lick of the Freelancing for Newpapers blog (named after the book of the same name).

Sue’s many years of writing experience shine through everything she writes and yet she is especially a friend to aspiring writers. I really like that in a person and Sue’s attention to the details offer any beginning writer that extra edge of insight that you can really only get from years of experience.

Recently Sue has been going through a difficult life transition. Her husband, Fred, has Alzheimer’s and has recently gone to live in a nursing home. I can only imagine how difficult this would be for any wife.  I’m so glad that Sue has those two sweet puppies at home to lick her face and track in mud when it’s least welcome.

It’s difficult to write in tough times. And it’s even more difficult under increased financial pressure. Please join me over at Sue’s blog, Freelancing for Newspapers today. And if you do not yet own, Freelancing for Newspapers, I think today would be a great day to purchase a copy!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

