Day Twenty-Seven of the Writer Mama Two-Year Anniversary Blog Tour Giveaway

A chance to win a copy of Writer Mama every day in March 2009!

Today I’m over at Julie Steed’s blog, Emerging Author.

One of my favorite things I get to do as a writing instructor is working with students over time. Julie Steed is one of those students I’ve been fortunate enough to work with several times. I always appreciate her determination, commitment and steady, patient effort.

I wish I could tell you there was something more glamorous that would pay off in the long run but I can’t. It’s really just patient steady effort that takes any writer from point A to point B.

Or in Julie’s case, from point A to point somewhere-in-the-middle-of-the-alphabet. 🙂

About her blog, Julie says, “I blog about trial and error as a writer, the learning curve involved, and emotions involved. I like to leave posts open-ended in an attempt to provoke thought in my readers. I write for others who are already committed to writing. I see it as a way to share the experience of success and the need to try again and again (and the range of emotions that come with that.) My blog is a growing work in progress, like my career.”

Thanks for joining me today over at Emerging Author where we’ll be discussing the author questionnaire.

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,719 Visitors

