Writer Mama Update: Mom’s Day Posts of Note

Hiya mamas,

Hope everyone had as great a mom’s day as I did…breakfast in bed, a hand-crafted mommy t-shirt, a bouquet from our new local farmer’s market, a clean kitchen (what I wanted most of all), a delicious grilled chicken salad with homemade hot fudge sundaes for dessert. See what I mean? Spoiled. Rotten.

In fact, I am typing this while lying on the couch, which I don’t plan to get up from until it’s time for bed. 😉

Can we do this every day?

No?

Really? You’re sure?

Okay, then let’s take a peek at what other writer mamas had to report on mom’s day…

Abigail Green said it all in “Here’s to You, Mom” about appreciating our moms more now that we’re moms over at her “Diary of a New Mom.”

Renee Roberson gave a nod to Writer Mama in her post, “I have been a mom for five years.” She also flashed her new iPhone. 🙂

Kristin Bair O’Keeffe chimed in about her first mom’s day over at her new blog, My Beautiful Far-flung Life. (You can take a peek at the cover of her forthcoming novel, Thirsty, there too.)

Sage Cohen keeps us up to date on her li’l guy over at “Meet Theo.”

And Cindy Hudson is an advocate of moms and daughter reading together for life over at her Mother-Daughter Book Club blog.

Hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day!

1 Response to “Writer Mama Update: Mom’s Day Posts of Note”


  1. 1 BOATBABY May 11, 2009 at 5:00 am

    Just found your site from mothering.com forum. Yay! Happy Mama’s Day to you and thanks for the great links. I know I will be visiting here again, great site!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

