Back From BEA…Random Thoughts from an Exhausted Mama

Got to sit next to babies on both legs of the trip…good thing I’m a mama!

New York is SO frenetic compared to the pastoral town of 17,000, where we live. Wow. The contrast is pretty dramatic.

Why can’t WiFi be available everywhere for free? Why? Why???

I had the most amazing bagel with lox and the works in NYC. I wish we had (real) Jewish delis in Oregon.

Someone said the BEA was about 1/3 of the usual size but it was still HUGE. I walked the whole floor and attended many educational sessions in addition to the Writer’s Digest Conference.

I saw a lot of friends and acquaintances at BEA this time around: Nancy Boutin, Robin Mizell, Verna Dreisbach, April Eberhart, Chris Brogan, and Ron Hogan.

Also got to meet some really interesting new folks like Gary Vanyerchuk, Julien Smith, Mike Shatzin, Annette Fix, Nasseem Rakha, Sheila Clover English, and Julie Spira.

[I’m not remembering everyone…but I’ll complete the list later.]

Special thanks to the folks at Writer’s Digest and Robin Mizell!

More updates on BEA soon…

2 Responses to “Back From BEA…Random Thoughts from an Exhausted Mama”


  1. 1 Sheila Clover English June 2, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    It was so great meeting you at BEA! Robin is fantastic and always introduces me to the best people!

  2. 2 Stephanie June 8, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Seeing your re-cap reminded me of last year when we met at BEA in California. 🙂 Thanks for being so kind and encouraging and energetic.

    I found out I was pregnant a few months after that conference and we welcomed a second baby girl into our family in March. You can see a few recent pictures here if you’re interested: http://metropolitanmama.net/2009/05/big-sislil-sis/.

    I hope you are doing well!

    -Stephanie


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

