10 Almost Free Things I Love About Summer

Sun tea

The beach

Lying in bed or on the couch reading a great book

Taking morning walks with a walking buddy

Walking the dogs in a big open field at sunset

Purging old reading materials to make space for the new

Finally getting my buns to the physical therapist (and other overdue appts.)

Supporting my husband’s desire to get into film acting

Hearing about my former students’ successes

Day trips

4 Responses to “10 Almost Free Things I Love About Summer”


  1. 1 Tracy Wainwright July 8, 2009 at 4:49 am

    Christina, I read your book about a year ago and really enjoyed it. I’m about half way through my first adult non-fiction book. I hope to finish it and get a contract by the end of the year. Your book was very inspiring and encouraging to me in my process. Thanks for your hard work and dedication to other mom writers!

    • 2 The Writer Mama July 8, 2009 at 3:28 pm

      Thanks so much for stopping by, Tracy. You say you are half-way through your first non-fiction book…is it one that should be sold with a book proposal or are you writing the whole thing? Just checking…a lot of nonfiction writers make the error of writing the whole book when a proposal is the traditional approach. Hope that’s helpful.

  2. 3 Melissa Ruvalcaba July 8, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Christina, I have a 2 month old and a 3 year old and I am about 1/3 of the way through your book. I am trying my hand at greeting cards in addition to trying the methods described in your book to break into freelance writing. I love the following “almost free” things about summer: fresh garden herbs, fruits and veggies, long days, watching my son play in the sprinkler. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and inspiration with neophytes like me!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,398 Visitors

