Ten More Almost-free Things I Love About Summer

Working shorter hours along with the rest of the industry

Local water parks and pools

Getting on top of my to-do list

Chatting with friends about priorities

Hubby taking daughter to fun library programming while I finish work

Slurpees

Having time to upgrade all of my class workbooks

Cheap airfares

Reorganizing my office

Doing nothing

This was the first ten…

Sun tea

The beach

Lying in bed or on the couch reading a great book

Taking morning walks with a walking buddy

Walking the dogs in a big open field at sunset

Purging old reading materials to make space for the new

Finally getting my buns to the physical therapist (and other overdue appts.)

Supporting my husband’s desire to get into film acting

Hearing about my former students’ successes

Day trips

2 Responses to “Ten More Almost-free Things I Love About Summer”


  1. 1 Carolyn Yalin July 16, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Great list. We love summer too! Here’s what we love –
    Our library’s outdoor music program.
    The City’s FREE splashpad!
    The extra daylight, and sitting at night, on our deck sipping a cold drink.
    Running through sprinklers.
    Working in our vegetable garden.


  1. 1 Summer lovin’ | Paper Bridges Trackback on July 17, 2009 at 11:03 am
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,398 Visitors

