And the August 12th Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff Scholarship Recipient is…

Writer Mama ScholarshipDiane Johnson!

The next scholarship offered will by for the October 7th Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff class. Watch this blog so you don’t miss!

Hearty congratulations, Diane! I look forward to working with you in class in a couple of weeks. I will send you a class confirmation shortly.

I wish I could grant a scholarship to everyone. Unfortunately, I’m not in a position to do that. But I’m very happy to be able to grant one scholarship each time I offer this class.

Thanks to EVERYONE who applied. I encourage you all to apply again for the next WPSS class in October. Anything you can do to beef up the your traditional publication credits between now and the next application round is a good strategy.

Subscribe to The Writer Mama e-zine to stay abreast of when I’ll be accepting applications next time around. (Click on the envelope glyph in the upper right hand corner of the blog.)

And congratulations again, Diane!

2 Responses to “And the August 12th Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff Scholarship Recipient is…”


  1. 1 Marla Taviano July 29, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Stink.
    Congrats, Diane!
    Thanks for the opportunity, Christina!

  2. 2 Diane J. July 29, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Yippeee!!!! I had to go do a happy dance around the house (due to the heat, I ended flopping in front of the A/C unit and phoning everyone to let them know.) I’m back to a normal moment…no I’m not, I need to go do another happy dance.

    Thank you, Christina! I’m so excited and so grateful for this opportunity.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,400 Visitors

