The Writer Mama Back to School Giveaway 2009: Week One Books

writer mama back to school giveaway badgeFall In Love With Books Again!

[The order of the books is subject to change… but I thought I’d start sharing what we’re giving away.]

Week One: Getting Started

Day one: The Beginning Writer’s Answer Book edited by Jane Friedman

Day two: Page After Page by Heather Sellers

Day three: Write-Brain Workbook by Bonnie Neubauer

Day four: A one-year subscription to Writer’s Digest

Day five: Writer Mama by Christina Katz

Day six: Writing the Life Poetic by Sage Cohen

Day seven: The Last Will of Moira Leahy by Therese Walsh

5 Responses to “The Writer Mama Back to School Giveaway 2009: Week One Books”


  1. 1 Pat D. August 18, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Perhaps I missed it, but how do you enter for one of the book prizes? Do you just comment or is there something else that needs to be done? I have to admit to being lax about my writing projects. Of course the project is a very painful subject which makes it more than easy to ignore. Reading your tweets have been making me think it might be time to start again.

    Thanks
    Pat

  2. 2 Fabrício Franco August 18, 2009 at 9:04 am

    How to take part on that?

  3. 3 Holly Rutchik August 18, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Oh! I can’t wait! I have had your book on my list of must reads all summer! And, we are packing up our life and moving back to a collage town so my hubby can get his masters–so it is back to collage–with kids! Whoa!

  4. 4 Rob Charron August 18, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Hi 🙂
    What a nice way to start off a new school year.
    Thanks for a nice contest.
    Love and hugs,
    twitter: @RKCharron
    xoxo

  5. 5 Diane J. August 20, 2009 at 9:00 am

    Here’s what she posted in the previous post about how it works:

    “The way the giveaway works is easy. I spotlight a book and author each day. I ask you a question about writing or motherhood or both. You answer. I select a winner from among the responses. I make that person’s day.”

    I can’t wait.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,400 Visitors

