And the Recipient of the October 7th Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff Class is…

Writer Mama ScholarshipDebbie Mickelson

Hearty congratulations, Debbie! I look forward to working with you in class in a few of weeks. I will send you a class confirmation shortly.

Please note: This is not a giveaway. This is a scholarship. I don’t just hand these things out like…like…like I hand out books! 🙂

And, for the record, choosing scholarship recipients is  extremely challenging because I receive so many applications from worthy writers. Truly, this was tough choice.

Thanks to EVERYONE who applied. I encourage you all to apply again for the next WPSS class in October. Anything you can do to beef up the your traditional publication credits between now and the next application round is a good strategy.

The next scholarship offered will be for the January 2010 Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff class. I’ll be announcing 2010 class dates in October. Watch this blog for all the details! I’m very happy to be able to grant one scholarship each time I offer this class.

Subscribe to The Writer Mama e-zine to stay abreast of when I’ll be accepting applications next time around. (Click on the envelope glyph in the upper right hand corner of the blog.)

And congratulations again, Debbie!

3 Responses to “And the Recipient of the October 7th Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff Class is…”


  1. 1 Carol J. Alexander September 14, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Congratulations Debbie.
    May the course be everything you expect and more.
    Best of success.
    Blessings,
    Carol

  2. 2 Debbie Mickelson September 14, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Thank you Christina for this great opportunity. I look forward to working with you as well in the WPSS class. I’m excited to meet and work with my new classmates too. Also, thank you Carol for your warm wishes. Debbie

  3. 3 Brianne A September 14, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Congratulations, Debbie! Good luck with the course!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,599 Visitors

