COMING APPEARANCES

I’d love to see you there!
Mid-Valley Willamette Writers Meeting
October Speaker
Get Known Before the Book Deal, An Author Platform Checklist
6:30 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.
Thursday, October 1st
Eugene, Oregon
Tsunami Books
2585 Willamette
Eugene, OR  97405
More info

 

Mid-Valley Willamette Writers Workshop
Power Up Your Platform For the Internet Age
A 3-hour Workshop by Christina Katz, Author of Get Known Before the Book Deal
Cost: $49.00
Saturday, October 3rd
1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
The Market of Choice
67 West 29th Ave.
Upstairs classroom

To register contact JoJo Jensen at:
midvalleyww@yahoo.com

 

Wordstock Festival of the Book
Get Known Before the Book Deal: A Platform Development Checklist
October 11, 2009
4:30 – 5:45 p.m.
Location: Oregon Convention Center
More Info

1 Response to “COMING APPEARANCES”


  1. 1 Donna September 17, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Great question.
    Writing definitely transforms me.
    It takes me to magical places and other times. Writing gives me clarity and vision and voice to my characters. Sometimes when I’m in “the zone” I don’t know where my thoughts or words come from; they just appear so I type or write away to give them a voice.
    I once wrote a short story called “Bridie O’Shea” about a girl who rode the Orphan Train to Missouri and became a “soiled dove.” After reading it, both my husband and my son said, “Where did that come from?” The answer was I didn’t know. The voice of Bridie poured out onto the pages. Another short story I wrote called “Golden Lilacs Under the Worm Moon” about a woman named Lil who was nearing the end of her life also took wing and flew. Her voice captivated me, and the story of her life transformed me to another place and time and events that occurred before I was even born.
    Writing is amazing–it’s kind of like being able to travel through time and space just by using my imagination.
    Donna V.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

