Day Twenty-Eight: Tomorrow…

My daughter is having a melt-down. And I’m pretty tired myself.

Phew. Busy day. Even with Mercury going direct. 😉

Two winners will be drawn tomorrow!

1 Response to “Day Twenty-Eight: Tomorrow…”


  1. 1 Mar Junge September 30, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Hi Christina,
    Monica & Max are only 20 months apart. They used to have simultaneous meltdowns — usually right before a big deadline so I couldn’t think straight when I most needed to focus.

    My friend (who has kids about the same age) and I had a “code phrase” we would comfort each other with…”This, too, shall pass.”

    It worked when they were rugrats. And when they were obstinate elementary schoolers. And when they were “testing teens.” (Hmmm…how far can I push Mom today?)

    Now Monica is at CU Boulder and Max is a busy high school senior. When they have meltdowns, all I can do is listen and remind them, “This, too, shall pass.”

    Your September contest is so inspiring and you’re incredibly generous providing a daily prize, I’m sure every WriterMama would tell you to take as much time as you need. You made it through another September!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

