Just Keep Writing…

Today is one of those days for me. I have two deadlines due on Monday. The puppies first vet appointment today. Jason (my hubbie) leaves for NYC at midnight on the red eye. We are scurrying around taking care of last-minute items for his trip amidst realizations of “Oh shoot, we’re out of cat food!” and “Did you pick up the calling card at Costco?”

And in the eye of the storm, while J takes Samantha to her Soccer Tots class. I am getting stuff done. Editing my zine and the million-and-one details involved in posting it. Paying bills online. Jamming a bit here and then a bit there.

Always, I am just doing the best I can.

Every day, I just do the best I can.

Day after day after day. And somehow it all gets done.

And it is enough.

3 Responses to “Just Keep Writing…”


  1. 1 Harmony February 4, 2007 at 3:31 am

    “and it is enough” Well said, I am trying to live by this too. I am only one person doing the best I can. I have to be my own cheerleader and not tell myself I should be doing more when I just can’t.

  2. 2 Sylvia C. February 4, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Hello!
    I just found your site through JM Writing and Editing, and I just wanted to let you know that I am excited to have found your site and your blog, and that you are now on my personal list of “sites i love.”

    I especially liked that you do “morning consciousness,” writings, as I am a BIG advocate for regular free writing.

    Best of luck with “Writer Mama.”
    I am SURE it will do great!

    truly,

    Sylvia C.
    http://www.dream-imagine-soar.blogspot.com
    http://www.sylvias-journal.blogspot.com

  3. 3 Sage February 5, 2007 at 6:16 am

    And it is enough! Amen! Thanks, I needed that tonight!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 190,220 Visitors