Archive for February 10th, 2007

Will you be my Valentine?

My forthcoming book!A lot of folks have already shown their support for Writer Mama, my forthcoming book, by purchasing it, and I am so appreciative.

For folks who haven’t made a purchase yet, but wish to, might I be so bold as to invite you to make a purchase on (or before) Valentine’s Day?

This quirky strategy, aka “the Amazon sales spike,” could possibly drive Writer Mama to the top of the Amazon bestseller list on February 14th as the bestselling writing reference book.

This little request may not seem very romantic, but for me, it’s sheer poetry! Especially when you keep in mind that about 400-500 books are released in the US every day — that’s huge competition for WM on March first!

Your purchase from Amazon.com on February 14th helps me show my publisher, Writer’s Digest Books, as well as the folks who place orders at Amazon.com that Writer Mama is going to fly off the (warehouse) shelves and this alone may cause them to increase the size of their initial order.

So thank you in advance for helping me spread the word to order Writer Mama from Amazon.com on (or by) February 14th.

http://www.amazon.com/Writer-Mama-Writing-Career-Alongside/dp/1582974411

After seven years of hard work as a writer and writing instructor, three and half years publishing and editing writersontherise.com, and a year and a half of concentrated effort on the book itself, I can’t make an impact without your help.

Here’s wishing you chocolate, romance, champagne, roses and Writer Mama on February 14th! (You will receive it after the publication date, March first.)

I truly, madly, deeply appreciate your support. Happy Valentine’s Day!

In the writer mama spirit,

Christina Katz


Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 190,220 Visitors